Holiday sessions

Holiday session hanging around

When can I book?

Bookings are now being taken for our summer holiday sessions. 

What does a session include?

Each day is packed full of gymnastics activities, games and challenges that anyone aged 5 to 15 years can enjoy. Generally, each day will follow a similar structure:

  • Arrival and registration
  • Warm up
  • Skill development and games in the morning
  • Lunch break
  • Games and preparation for performance in the afternoon
  • Performance to the parents 

Throughout the day each gymnast will get the opportunity to develop their gymnastics skills. Where possible our coaches will tailor the activities to the experience and abilities of the gymnasts.

At the end of the day, they will have the opportunity to show off their skills to the parents via a group display or by presenting their skills on a piece of apparatus.

What do I need to bring to the session?

Gymnasts need to wear comfy clothing - shorts or leggings and a t-shirt are perfect. Please remove any jewellry and long hair must be tied back. 

Gymnasts will need a packed lunch and a drinks bottle.

Please leave valuables at home.

How much does a session cost and how do I book?

The fee for each day is £20 and the session runs from 9am until 3pm.

You can book the sessions by emailing us via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  with the following information:

Name of gymnast

Age

Dates you wish to book

Contact telephone number

Email address

Any medical details we need to know

What dates/sessions are available?

We have the following sessions available:

Monday 31st July -  Fully booked

Wednesday 2nd August - Fully booked

Friday 4th August - Almost fully booked 

Monday 7th August - Fully booked

Tuesday 8th August - Spaces available

Wednesday 9th August - Almost fully booked 

Friday 11th August - Spaces available

Monday 14th August - Fully booked 

Wednesday 16th August - Fully booked

Friday 18th August - Fully booked

Monday 21st August - Fully booked

Tuesday 22nd August - Almost fully booked

Wednesday 23rd August - Fully booked

Friday 25th August - Spaces available

Tuesday 29th August - Spaces available

Wednesday 30th August - Almost fully booked 

Thursday 31st August - Spaces available

Friday 1st September - Spaces available

 

 

Links

BG logo with prop colour - 100px

East Midlands Region - 100px

NGA Olympic Gymnasts

downie-sisters-bronze-team-world-champions-2015 - 100px

Sam Oldham - 100px

Offical sponsors